Term Dates and Events

CAEA ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020

Whilst every attempt has been made to publish dates accurately, the school reserves the right to change these dates.

Autumn Term 2019

Thursday 29th August & Friday 30th August 2019          Teachers Inset Days

Monday 2nd September 2019                Term Commences

                                                                                  Parent/Student Induction – 9.00am                                         

Friday 18th October 2019                     Harvest Festival – 12.00pm – All Parents Welcome

Friday 18th October 2019                     School Finishes – 2.00 pm

Half Term:                                                     Friday 18th October 2019 – Sunday 3rd November 2019

Monday 4th November 2019             Term Commences

Wednesday 6th November 2019     Bonfire Night & Talent Presentation – 5.30pm

Wednesday 20th November 2019    School Photographs

Friday 22nd November 2019              Parents Meetings

Friday 13th December 2019              Carol Service – 2.15pm

Friday 13th December 2019              Term Ends – School Finishes – 3.00 pm

Spring Term 2020

Friday 3rd January 2020                    Teachers Inset Day

Monday 6th January 2020                 Term Commences

Half Term:                                                   Friday 14th February 2020 – Sunday 23rd February 2020

Friday 14th February 2020                School Finishes – 12.00 pm – 12.30 Teachers Inset – pm

Monday 24th February 2020             Term Commences

Friday 28th February 2020                Parent Discussion Forum – 2.00 pm

Friday 6th March 2020                         Parents Meetings

Friday 27th March 2020                      Easter Service – 2.15 pm

Friday 27th March 2020                     Term Ends – School Finishes – 3.00 pm

Summer Term 2020

Friday 17th April 2020                        Teachers Inset Day

Monday 20th April 2020                    Term Commences

Friday 8th May 2020                          Bank Holiday

Half Term:                                                Friday 22nd May 2020 – Sunday 31st May 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020                       School Finishes – 12.00 pm – 12.30 Teachers Inset – pm

Monday 1st June 2020                     Term Commences

Monday 15th June –  Friday 19th June 2020      Assessment Week 

Wednesday 24th June 2020           School Play – 7.00pm

Thursday 25th June 2020                School Play – 7.00pm

Friday 26th June 2020                       Parents Meetings

Sunday 28th June 2020                    Prize Day & Picnic Lunch – 12.30 pm

Monday 29th June –Friday 3rd July 2020        Activities Week     

Friday 3rd July 2020                             Term Ends    Sports Day 1.00 – 3.00 pm

School Finishes – 3.00 pm

Please note:  Easter 2020: Good Friday 10th April and Easter Monday fall on the 13th April 2020.

Christmas Bank Holidays:

Wednesday 25th December/Thursday 26th December 2019

Wednesday 1st January 2020

Easter Bank Holidays:

Good Friday – 10th April 2020

Easter Monday – 13th April 2020

May Bank Holidays:

Friday 8th May 2020

Monday 25th May 2020

A printable version is available here Term Event Dates 2019 2020