School Calendar

CAEA ACADEMIC YEAR 2023/2024

Whilst every attempt has been made to publish dates accurately, the school reserves the right to change these dates.

Autumn Term 2023

Inset Days – Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 September 2023

Term Commences:                      Wednesday 6 September 2023

Half Term:                                     Friday 20 October 2023 (After School) School Finishes at 2.00pm
Term Commences:                      Monday 6 November 2023

Term Ends:                                    Friday 15 December 2023 (After School) School Finishes at 3.00pm

Autumn Term 2023 Events

School Photographer                  Wednesday 20 September 2023

Parent Forum                               Thursday 21 September 2023

Harvest Festival                            Friday 20 October 2023 – 1.00pm – All welcome

Bonfire Night                                Wednesday 8 November 2023 – 6.00pm             – All welcome

Parent Evening                              Thursday 23 November 2023 – 5.00 – 7.00pm

Carol Service                                 Friday 15 December 2023 – 2.15pm – All welcome

Spring Term 2024

Inset Day – Friday 5 January 2024

Term Commences:                      Monday 8 January 2024

Half Term:                                     Friday 16 February 2024 (After School) School Finishes at 12.00pm

(Teachers Inset – 1.00pm – 3.00pm)

Term Commences:                       Monday 26 February 2024

Term Ends:                                    Friday 22 March 2024 (After School) School Finishes at 3.00pm

Spring Term 2024 Events

Parent Evening                              Thursday 7 March 2024 – 4.30 – 6.00pm – for Coral/Biscay/Flores/Red Sea classes

UAS/GCSE Parent Evening          Thursday 14 March 2024 – 4.00 – 5.00pm

Easter Service                               Friday 22 March 2024 – 2.15pm – All welcome

Summer Term 2024

Inset Day – Friday 12 April 2024

Term Commences:                      Monday 15 April 2024

Half Term:                                     Friday 24 May 2024 (After School) School finishes at 2.00pm
Term Commences:                      Monday 3 June 2024

Inset Day – Friday 28 June 2024

Term Ends:                                    Friday 5 July 2024 (After School) School finishes at 3.00pm

Summer Term 2024 Events

Bank Holiday                                Monday 6 May 2024

Parent Forum                                Monday 22 April 2024  – 5.30 – 6.30pm

Parent Evening                              Thursday 13 June 2024 – 4.30 – 6.00pm – for Atlantic/ Pacific/Caribbean/Siberian/Balearic classes

Student Transition Day               Thursday 20 June 2024

School Production                       Thursday 27 June 2024 – Evening Performance – 7.00pm

Staff Inset Day (non-pupil)        Friday 28 June 2024

Graduation                                   Sunday 30 June 2024 – 1.00 – All welcome

Activities Week                            Monday 1 July to Friday 5 July 2024

Sports Day                                     Friday 5 July 2024 – 1.00 – All welcome

Christmas Bank Holidays:

Monday 25th December 2023                 Tuesday 26th December 2023                   Monday 1st  January 2024

Easter Bank Holidays:

Good Friday – 29th March 2024              Easter Monday – 1st April 2024

May Bank Holidays:

Monday 6th May 2024                              Monday 27th May 204

CAEA ACADEMIC YEAR 2024/2025

Whilst every attempt has been made to publish dates accurately, the school reserves the right to change these dates.

Autumn Term 2024

Inset Days – Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 September 2024

Term Commences:                        Wednesday 4 September 2024

Half Term:                                         Friday 18 October 2024 (After School) School Finishes at 2.00pm
Term Commences:                        Monday 4 November 2024

Term Ends:                                        Friday 13 December 2024 (After School) School Finishes at 3.00pm

Autumn Term 2024 Events

Parent Forum                                   Thursday 19 September 2024

School Photographer                    Tuesday 24 September 2024 (Whole School/Class and House photos only)

Harvest Festival                               Friday 18 October 2024 – 1.00pm – All welcome

Bonfire Night                                    Wednesday 6 November 2024 – 6.00pm – All welcome

Parent Evening                                Thursday 21 November 2024 – 4.30 – 6.30pm

Carol Service                                    Friday 13 December 2024 – 2.15pm – All welcome

Spring Term 2025

Inset Day – Monday 6 January 2024

Term Commences:                        Tuesday 7 January 2025

Half Term:                                         Friday 14 February 2025 (After School) School Finishes at 12.00pm

(Teachers Inset – 1.00pm – 3.00pm)

Term Commences:                         Monday 24 February 2025

Term Ends:                                        Friday 28 March 2025 (After School) School Finishes at 3.00pm

Spring Term 2025 Events

Parent Evening                                Thursday 6 March 2025 – 4.30 – 6.30pm

UAS/GCSE Parent Evening          Thursday 13 March 2025 – 4.00 – 5.00pm

Easter Service                                  Friday 28 March 2025 – 2.15pm – All welcome

Summer Term 2025

Inset Day – Tuesday 22 April 2025

Term Commences:                        Wednesday 23 April 2025

Half Term:                                         Friday 23 May 2025 (After School) School finishes at 2.00pm
Term Commences:                        Monday 2 June 2025

Inset Day – Friday 27 June 2025

Term Ends:                                        Friday 4 July 2025 (After School) School finishes at 3.00pm

Summer Term 2025 Events

School Photographer                    Tuesday 29 April 2025 (Student and Staff Individual Photos only)

Bank Holiday                                    Monday 5 May 2025

Parent Evening                                Thursday 12 June 2025 – 4.30 – 6.30pm

Student Transition Day                 Thursday 19 June 2025

School Production                          Thursday 26 June 2025 – Evening Performance – 7.00pm

Staff Inset Day (non-pupil)         Friday 27 June 2025

Graduation                                       Sunday 29 June 2025 – 1.00 – All welcome

Activities Week                               Monday 30 June to Friday 4 July 2025

Sports Day                                         Friday 4 July 2025 – 1.00 – All welcome

Christmas Bank Holidays: 

Wednesday 25th December 2024         Thursday 26th December 2024               Wednesday 1st January 2025

Easter Bank Holidays:

Good Friday – 18th April 2025               Easter Monday – 21st April 2025

May Bank Holidays:

Monday 5th May 2025                           Monday 26th May 2025